2022-2024 Officers

Larry Hancock, President
Steward Steel, Inc.

Jim Medlin, Vice President
Ben Hur Steelworx

Jason Bastien, Secretary
Professional Metal Works

Scott Gabel
SFW Partners, LLC

Board Members

Joe Howard
St. Louis Screw & Bolt

Coralee Johnson
Vulcraft – Nucor

Steve Schrader
Cardinal Steel Supply

Louie Terbrock
Hillsdale/ Alberici

Jason Reinbold
Imperial Metal Company

Craig Wehrmann
The Gateway Company

Matt Athy
Martin Steel

Tom Henson
Affton Fabricating & Welding

Joe Voss
Acme Erectors

Andy Bessler
AB Detailing

John Gerst, Jr. 
Big Boy’s Steel Erection

Student Bridge Competition

Bi-State Fabricators also supports multiple colleges in the Student Bridge Competition:


Missouri S&T

Southern Illinois University of Carbondale

Southern Illinois University of Edwardsville

St. Louis University

University of Missouri-Kansas


Congratulations to Missouri S&T Bridge Team for placing 1st in the Mid-America Student Conference. The team advanced to the National Competition where they took 13th place overall out of 35 teams. The team placed 1st in the “Cost Estimation” category. Bi-State Fabricators Association is proud to have helped sponsor this event.